ULYSSEUS PARTNERS‘ SHORT COURSES – APPLY  NOW!

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN AN DER NEUEN EUROPÄISCHEN UNIVERSITÄT

Lernen Sie ULYSSEUS
kennen, die europäische
Universität für die
Bürger/innen der Zukunft

Eine internationale, weltoffene, personenzentrierte und unternehmerisch ausgerichtete Universität, die die Zukunft Europas gestalten wird. Lernen Sie unsere Ziele, unsere Gemeinschaft und unsere Partner/innen kennen.

01

HAUPTZIELE

Ein spannendes Unterfangen zur Gestaltung der
Zukunft Europas

Wir haben eine Vision: wir wollen eine von der Exzellenz anerkannte Europäische Universität entwickeln, die auf den europäischen Werten des sozialen Zusammenhalts und der Achtung der Menschenrechte aufbaut. Wir glauben fest daran, dass europäische Universitäten weltoffene, solidarische Institutionen jenseits der europäischen Grenzen sein sollten. Unsere Reise führt uns:

01. ZUR MODERNISIERUNG UNSERER UNIVERSITÄTEN

Wir wollen zur Modernisierung unserer Bildungseinrichtungen beitragen, indem wir ein langlebiges territoriales sowie digitales Innovations-Ökosystem innerhalb von Ulysseus entwickeln. Dabei stützen wir uns auf:

  1. Die Ulysseus Gemeinschaft, bestehend aus unseren Partneruniversitäten und dazugehörigen Partner/innen.
  2. Dem Ulysseus Campus: bestehend aus der zentralen Verwaltungsstelle, der digitalen Plattform und den Innovationszentren.

02. ZUR ENTWICKLUNG UNSERER REGIONEN UND STÄDTE BEIZUTRAGEN

Unser Ziel ist es, eine Reihe von studierendenzentrierten, flexiblen und arbeitsbasierten gemeinsamen europäischen Programmen umzusetzen, die mit Forschungs- und Wissenstransferaktivitäten verknüpft sind. Wir arbeiten an:

  1. Europäischen Abschlüssen
  1. Ulysseus Praktikumsprogrammen
  1. Kompakten Kursen
  1. Neuen Erasmus+ & Horizon Europe Projekten
  1. Gemeinsamen Forschungszentren
  1. Gemeinsamen Gründerzentren
  1. Living Labs
  1. Matching4cooperation App

03. ZUR VERRINGERUNG DER KOMPETENZLÜCKEN

Unser Ziel ist es, hochqualifizierte digitale, mehrsprachige und unternehmerisch denkende europäische Bürger/innen durch eine Kombination von innovativen Lern- und Lehraktivitäten auszubilden. Dies sind einige der hochkarätigen Fähigkeiten, die gefördert werden sollen:

  1. +2 Sprachprogramme
  1. Berufliche Entwicklung
  1. Lebenslanges Lernen
  1. Unternehmertum und Design-Thinking
  1. Innovative Learning Solutions für Lehrende
  1. Kompetenzen von nicht-akademischem Personal

04. ZUR VERBESSUNG DER KENNTNISSE UND PRAXIS DER EUROPÄISCHEN WERTE

Wir wollen die europäischen Bürger/innen der Zukunft mitgestalten. Bürger/innen, die sich durch die Achtung der Menschenrechte, Gleichheit und Inklusion auszeichnen. Die Förderung der Vertretung von Frauen in MINT ist eines unserer Hauptanliegen. Dies sind einige unserer wichtigsten Programme:

  1. Förderung der europäischen Staatsbürgerschaft
  1. Bürgerliches Engagement
  1. Besondere Bedürfnisse
  1. Gleichstellung der Geschlechter
  1. Stipendium für benachteiligte Gruppen
  1. Internationalisierung der “Älteren”
  2. Standorte für offene Klassen
  1. Wissenschafts-Shop

05. ZUR FÖRDERUNG EINES WELTOFFENEN UNIVERSITÄTSMODELLS

Eine Kombination von persönlicher und virtueller Mobilität ist nicht länger ein Wunsch. Sie ist Teil dessen, was wir unter einer Europäischen Universität der Zukunft verstehen. Darüber hinaus, wollen wir die Anerkennung und massive Nutzung des europäischen Studierendenausweises verbessern. Dafür investieren wir in folgende Programme:

  1. Mobilität von Studierenden, von akademischem und nicht-akademischem Personal
  1. Green-Deal-Mobilitätsprogramm für den Klimaschutz
  1. Mobilität in Oberschulen 
  1. Internationale Zusammenarbeit
  1. Internationaler Austausch
  1. Talentmagnet 
  1. Internationale Förderung
02

GEMEINSCHAFT

Eine starke Gemeinschaft
treibt uns voran

DIE ULYSSEUS-ALLIANZ. VIELFÄLTIG UND KOMPLEMENTÄR

Ulysseus lebt von einem starken Gemeinschaftsgefühl. Von den ältesten bis zu den jüngsten Bildungseinrichtungen, von umfassenden bis zu spezialisierten wirtschaftlichen und technischen Universitäten, von etablierten, forschungsbasierten Zentren bis zu Expertinnen und Experten und akademische Innovation – unser Motto ist es, unsere Kräfte zu bündeln, Europa zu verbinden und die Besten jeder Region zusammenzubringen. Das ist die Besatzung für unsere Reise:

PARTNER UNIVERSITÄTEN

* Koordinierende Universität

HAAGA-HELIA HOCHSCHULE FÜR ANGEWANDTE WISSENSCHAFTEN (FINNLAND)

Haaga-Helia ist eine stark wirtschaftsorientierte Hochschule, die sich auf Kooperation, Unternehmertum, Innovation und Internationalität konzentriert. Die strategischen Kernbereiche von Haaga-Helia entsprechen den Bedürfnissen des Wirtschaftslebens: Unternehmensentwicklung, Unternehmertum, erfahrene Dienstleistungsinnovation, Wertschöpfung durch Verkauf, neu entstehende Technologie und transformative Pädagogik.

UNIVERSITÄT GENUA (ITALIEN)

Die UniGe ist eine der größten Universitäten Italiens. Sie zeichnet sich durch ihre multidisziplinären, multinationalen Bildungswege auf hohem Niveau, ihre Forschungsprojekte und Innovationsaktivitäten, sowie ihren aktiven Technologietransfer aus. Die UniGe verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich des sozialen Zusammenhalts und der Stärkung des öffentlichen Engagements.

UNIVERSITÄT CÔTE D'AZUR (FRANKREICH)

Die UCA ist eine forschungsintensive Universität, die sich auf ein starkes Cluster von Hochschul- und Forschungseinrichtungen stützt. Im Jahr 2016 erhielt die Côte d’Azur eine prestigeträchtige „IDEX“-Auszeichnung, die sie unter die Top 10 der französischen Gesamthochschulen von Weltrang platzierte. Die UCA stellt ihre eigenen Erfahrungen bei der Umgestaltung eines Campus zur Verfügung.

MCI | DIE UNTERNEHMERISCHE HOCHSCHULE®️ (ÖSTERREICH)

Das MCI folgt dem Konzept einer unternehmerischen Hochschule, das Hochschulbildung, Forschung und Praxistransfer für Management, Gesellschaft, Technologie und Biowissenschaften umfasst. Das MCI befähigt motivierte Menschen zu herausragenden Leistungen, bietet profunde akademische Kompetenz und schafft innovativen Know-how-Transfer in einem starken internationalen Netzwerk.

TECHNISCHE UNIVERSITÄT (SlowakEi)

Die TUKE arbeitet eng mit dem privaten Sektor und Industrieorganisationen in der gesamten Region zusammen und ist eine führende Institution auf dem Gebiet der regionalen Entwicklung. Ihr starker Hintergrund mit multidisziplinärem und interdisziplinärem Ansatz zur Lösung globaler Probleme sind Schlüsselbeiträge von TUKE zum Konsortium.

UNIVERSITÄT SEVILLA (SPANIEN, KOORDINATOR)

Die USE ist eine historische Universität, die zweitgrößte Spaniens in Bezug auf die Anzahl der Studierenden, mit einer relevanten und robusten umfassenden Ausbildung, international anerkannt für ihre akademische Exzellenz, Forschung und ihrem Technologietransfer-Hintergrund. USE belegt in Spanien Platz 8 bei der wissenschaftlichen Produktion und Platz 1 bei internationalen Patenten. USE verfügt über große Fachkompetenz bei der Koordinierung europäischer Konsortien.

Vereinigung

VEREINT SIND WIR STÄRKER. DAS SIND DIE ULYSSEUS-PARTNERUNIVERSITÄTEN IN ZAHLEN:

Group 12Created with Sketch.
0

STUDIERENDE

ShapeCreated with Sketch.
0

FORSCHUNGSZENTREN

0

FAKULTÄTEN

0

PATENTE UND
 HANDELSMARKEN

0

MITARBEITENDE, DARUNTER 8.499 AKADEMISCHE MITARBEITER/INNEN, FORSCHER/INNEN

Group 13Created with Sketch.
0

FORSCHUNGSGRUPPEN

0

AUF WISSENSCHAFT UND TECHNOLOGIE BASIERENDE UNTERNEHMEN UND PARTNERSCHAFTEN

Vereinigung

VEREINT SIND WIR STÄRKER. DAS SIND DIE ULYSSEUS-PARTNERUNIVERSITÄTEN IN ZAHLEN:

Group 12Created with Sketch.
0

STUDIERENDE

ShapeCreated with Sketch.
0

FORSCHUNGSZENTREN

0

FAKULTÄTEN

0

PATENTE UND
 HANDELSMARKEN

0

MITARBEITENDE, DARUNTER 8.499 AKADEMISCHE MITARBEITER/INNEN, FORSCHER/INNEN

Group 13Created with Sketch.
0

FORSCHUNGSGRUPPEN

0

AUF WISSENSCHAFT UND TECHNOLOGIE BASIERENDE UNTERNEHMEN UND PARTNERSCHAFTEN

ASSOZIIERTE PARTNER/INNEN

95 assoziierte Partner/innen schließen sich Ulysseus in seinem Abenteuer an, und die Allianz hält die Arme offen, um mit neuen Verbündeten zusammenzuarbeiten, die zu den Zielen von Ulysseus beitragen könnten.

6

REGIONALE REGIERUNGEN

6

RATHÄUSER

8

NGOS & STADTVERBÄNDE

7

STUDIERENDENVEREINIGUNGEN

14

WIRTSCHAFTSKONFÖDERATIONEN

6

FORSCHUNGSZENTREN

48

UNTERNEHMEN

03

INNOVATION HUBS

6 Innovationszentren
6 F&I Herausforderungen
1 Innovations-Ökosystem

Innovation Hubs sind die innovativen gemeinsamen Strukturen für die Zusammenarbeit innerhalb der Ulysseus-Gemeinschaft. Sie stehen im Zentrum des Co-Kreationsprozesses für transdisziplinäre und herausfordernde Bildung, verflochten mit Forschungs- und Wissenstransferprogrammen sowie der Förderung des Engagements von Bürger/innen und europäischen Werten.

Unsere sechs Innovationszentren, eines an jeder Universität, sind auf sechs regionale und lokale F&E-Herausforderungen ausgerichtet, die wiederum auf die UN-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, den europäischen Green Deal und die Cluster und Missionen von Horizon Europe ausgerichtet sind.

04

ULYSSEUS CAMPUS

Eine wesentliche Unterstützung für eine territoriale und digital vernetzte Einheit

Neben unseren sechs Innovationszentren sind zwei gemeinsame Strukturen an der Erreichung unsere fünf Ziele beteiligt: das Central Management Office und die digitale Plattform. Zusammen definieren diese drei Strukturen den Schwerpunkt der Zusammenarbeit unserer Partner/innen. Dieses Innovations-Ökosystem ist das einzigartige und charakteristische Merkmal von Ulysseus.

Das Central Management Office, das bei der USE angesiedelt ist, wird das Management und die Leitung von Ulysseus zentral unterstützen. Es wird von Niederlassungen an der UCA (Digitalisierungseinheit) und am MCI (Internationales Zentrum) unterstützt. Die digitale Plattform, die sich an der UCA befindet, wird eine zentrale Anlaufstelle für den Zugang zu wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen, F&I Dienstleistungen und Vermittlung, karrierefördernden Programmen, virtuellen Kursen und Mobilität sein. Die Ulysseus Studierendenvereinigung (TUKE) wird die Stimme der sechs Universitäten auf allen akademischen Ebenen sein.

Group 17Created with Sketch. 1 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 2 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 3 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 4 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 5 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 6 of 6
05

KONTAKT

Sind Sie bereit für diese fantastische Reise?

Unabhängig davon, ob Sie eine Universität, ein Unternehmen, eine NGO, eine Studierenden- oder Bürger/innenvereinigung sind, möchten wir von Ihnen hören. Das weltoffene Ulysseus-Modell hält seine Arme für neue Institutionen offen, die mit der Allianz zusammenarbeiten könnten.

Teilen Sie uns Ihre Gedanken, Ideen und Vorschläge mit.

Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences (Finland)

Haaga-Helia is a strongly business-orientated University of Applied Sciences that focuses on co-operation, entrepreneurship, innovation and internationality. Haaga-Helia’s strategic core areas corresponding to the needs of business life are: Business Development, Entrepreneurship, Experiential Service Innovation, Value through Sales, New Emerging Technology and Transformative Pedagogy.

University of Genoa (Italy)

UniGe is one of the largest universities in Italy. It is defined by its high-level multidisciplinary, multinational educational pathways, its research projects and innovation activities, and its active technological transfer. UniGe provides long-standing expertise in social cohesion and public engagement empowerment.

Université Côte d'Azur (France)

UCA is a research-intensive university relying on a strong cluster of Higher Education and research institutions. In 2016, Côte d’Azur won a prestigious “IDEX” award, placing it among the top 10 world-class, comprehensive universities in France. UCA provides its own experience of transforming a campus.

MCI | The Entrepreneurial School®️ (Austria)

MCI follows the concept of an Entrepreneurial School covering Higher Education, research and transfer into practice for management, society, technology and life sciences. MCI empowers motivated people to achieve outstanding performance, provides profound academic competence and creates innovative know-how transfer within a strong international network.

Technical University of Košice (Slovakia)

TUKE closely co-operates with private sector and industrial organizations throughout the region and it is a leading institution in the field of regional development. Its strong background with multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary approach to global problems solving are key contributions of TUKE to the consortium.

University of Seville (Spain, Coordinator)

USE is a historic university, the second largest in Spain in number of students, with a relevant and robust comprehensive formation, internationally recognized for its academic excellence, research and technology transfer background. USE ranks 8th in scientific production and 1st in international patents in Spain. USE provides strong expertise in coordinating European consortia.

Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences (Finland)

Haaga-Helia ist eine stark wirtschaftsorientierte Hochschule, die sich auf Kooperation, Unternehmertum, Innovation und Internationalität konzentriert. Die strategischen Kernbereiche von Haaga-Helia entsprechen den Bedürfnissen des Wirtschaftslebens:

Unternehmensentwicklung, Unternehmertum, erfahrene Dienstleistungsinnovation, Wertschöpfung durch Verkauf, neu entstehende Technologie und transformative Pädagogik.

UNIVERSITÄT GENUA (ITALIEN)

Die UniGe ist eine der größten Universitäten Italiens. Sie zeichnet sich durch ihre multidisziplinären, multinationalen Bildungswege auf hohem Niveau, ihre Forschungsprojekte und Innovationsaktivitäten, sowie ihren aktiven Technologietransfer aus. Die UniGe verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich des sozialen Zusammenhalts und der Stärkung des öffentlichen Engagements.

Université Côte d'Azur (France)

UCA is a research-intensive university relying on a strong cluster of Higher Education and research institutions. In 2016, Côte d’Azur won a prestigious “IDEX” award, placing it among the top 10 world-class, comprehensive universities in France. UCA provides its own experience of transforming a campus.

MCI | DIE UNTERNEHMERISCHE HOCHSCHULE® (ÖSTERREICH)

Das MCI folgt dem Konzept einer unternehmerischen Hochschule, das Hochschulbildung, Forschung und Praxistransfer für Management, Gesellschaft, Technologie und Biowissenschaften umfasst. Das MCI befähigt motivierte Menschen zu herausragenden Leistungen, bietet profunde akademische Kompetenz und schafft innovativen Know-how-Transfer in einem starken internationalen Netzwerk.

TECHNISCHE UNIVERSITÄT KOŠICE (SLOWAKEI)

Die TUKE arbeitet eng mit dem privaten Sektor und Industrieorganisationen in der gesamten Region zusammen und ist eine führende Institution auf dem Gebiet der regionalen Entwicklung. Ihr starker Hintergrund mit multidisziplinärem und interdisziplinärem Ansatz zur Lösung globaler Probleme sind Schlüsselbeiträge von TUKE zum Konsortium.

UNIVERSITÄT SEVILLA (SPANIEN, KOORDINATOR)

Die USE ist eine historische Universität, die zweitgrößte Spaniens in Bezug auf die Anzahl der Studierenden, mit einer relevanten und robusten umfassenden Ausbildung, international anerkannt für ihre akademische Exzellenz, Forschung und ihrem Technologietransfer-Hintergrund. USE belegt in Spanien Platz 8 bei der wissenschaftlichen Produktion und Platz 1 bei internationalen Patenten. USE verfügt über große Fachkompetenz bei der Koordinierung europäischer Konsortien.

ULYSSEUS PARTNERS’ SHORT COURSES – APPLY  NOW!

Welcome to a new European University

Meet ULYSSEUS,
the European University
for the citizens
of the Future

An international, open-to-the-world, person-centered, and entrepreneurial University that will shape Europe’s future. Come meet our goals, community and partners.

01

KEY GOALS

A thrilling endeavor
to shape the
Future of Europe

We have a vision: to develop an excellency-recognized European University built upon the European values of social cohesion and respect for human rights. We strongly believe that European Universities should be open-to-the-world, solidary institutions beyond European borders. This is what our journey will lead us to:

01. To modernize our universities

We want to contribute to the modernization of our educational institutions by developing a long-lasting Ulysseus territorial and digital Innovation Ecosystem. To that end, we will rely on:

  1. The Ulysseus community, representing the helix: partner universities and associated partners.
  2. The Ulysseus campus: Central Management Office, Digital Platform and Innovation Hubs.

02. To contribute to the development of our regions and cities

We aim to implement a series of student-centered, flexible, and work-based European Joint Programmes, interlinked with research and knowledge transfer activities. This is what we are working on:

  1. European Degrees
  2. Ulysseus internship programme
  3. Short-format courses
  4. Erasmus+ & Horizon Europe new projects
  5. Joint Research Centers
  6. Joint Incubators
  7. Living labs
  8. Matching4cooperation App
  9.  

03. To reduce the competence gap

Our goal is to prepare highly-skilled digital, multilingual, and entrepreneurial European citizens through a combination of innovative learning and teaching activities. These are some of the top-notch skills that will be promoted:

  1. +2 Language programme
  2. Career development
  3. Lifelong learning
  4. Entrepreneurship and design-thinking
  5. Innovative learning solutions for teachers
  6. Competences for non-academic staff

04. To enhance the knowledge and practice of the European values

We want to help shape the European citizen of the future. A citizen characterized by their respect to human rights, equality, and inclusiveness. Boosting the representation of women in STEAM is another of our main ambitions. These are some of our key programmes:

  1. European citizenship promotion
  2. Citizen engagement
  3. Special needs
  4. Gender equality
  5. Scholarship for disadvantaged groups
  6. Elderlies’ internationalization
  7. Open Classes sites
  8. Science shop
  9.  

05. To promote an open-to-the-world model of University

A combination of in-person and virtual mobility is no longer a wish. It is part of what we understand by a European University of the future. Moreover, we want to enhance the recognition and massive use of the European Student Card. This is what we are investing in programmes for:

  1. Mobility of students, academic and non-academic staff
  2. Green Deal mobility scheme for climate protection
  3. High Schools mobility 
  4. International cooperation
  5. Welcoming international visitors
  6. Talent Magnet 
  7. International promotion
  8.  
02

COMMUNITY

A strong community
is what pushes us forward

THE ULYSSEUS ALLIANCE: DIVERSE AND COMPLEMENTARY

Ulysseus thrives on a strong sense of community. From the oldest to the youngest educational institutions, from comprehensive to specialized business and technical Universities, from established, research-based centers to experts in entrepreneurship and academic innovation, our motto is to combine efforts, connect Europe, and gather the best of each region. This is the crew for our travel:

PARTNER UNIVERSITIES

* Coordinating University

HAAGA-HELIA UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES (Finland)

Haaga-Helia is a strongly business-orientated University of Applied Sciences that focuses on co-operation, entrepreneurship, innovation and internationality. Haaga-Helia’s strategic core areas corresponding to the needs of business life are: Business Development, Entrepreneurship, Experiential Service Innovation, Value through Sales, New Emerging Technology and Transformative Pedagogy.

UNIVERSITY OF GENOA (Italy)

UniGe is one of the largest universities in Italy. It is defined by its high-level multidisciplinary, multinational educational pathways, its research projects and innovation activities, and its active technological transfer. UniGe provides long-standing expertise in social cohesion and public engagement empowerment.

UNIVERSITÉ CÔTE D`AZUR (France)

UCA is a research-intensive university relying on a strong cluster of Higher Education and research institutions. In 2016, Côte d’Azur won a prestigious “IDEX” award, placing it among the top 10 world-class, comprehensive universities in France. UCA provides its own experience of transforming a campus.

MCI | THE ENTREPRENEURIAL SCHOOL®️ (Austria)

MCI follows the concept of an Entrepreneurial School covering Higher Education, research and transfer into practice for management, society, technology and life sciences. MCI empowers motivated people to achieve outstanding performance, provides profound academic competence and creates innovative know-how transfer within a strong international network.

TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF KOŠICE (Slovakia)

TUKE closely co-operates with private sector and industrial organizations throughout the region and it is a leading institution in the field of regional development. Its strong background with multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary approach to global problems solving are key contributions of TUKE to the consortium.

University of Seville (Spain, Coordinator)

USE is a historic university, the second largest in Spain in number of students, with a relevant and robust comprehensive formation, internationally recognized for its academic excellence, research and technology transfer background. USE ranks 8th in scientific production and 1st in international patents in Spain. USE provides strong expertise in coordinating European consortia.

Uniting

United, we are stronger. These are Ulysseus partner universities in figures:

Group 12Created with Sketch.
0

STUDENTS

ShapeCreated with Sketch.
0

RESEARCH
CENTERS

0

FACULTIES

0

PATENTS AND
TRADEMARKS

0

STAFF, INCLUDING 8.499 ACADEMIC
STAFF/RESEARCHERS

Group 13Created with Sketch.
0

RESEARCH GROUPS

0

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY-BASES COMPANIES & PARTNERSHIPS

Uniting

United, we are stronger. These are Ulysseus partner universities in figures:

Group 12Created with Sketch.
0

STUDENTS

ShapeCreated with Sketch.
0

RESEARCH CENTERS

0

FACULTIES

0

PATENTS AND
 TRADEMARKS

0

STAFF, INCLUDING 8.499 ACADEMIC STAFF/RESEARCHERS

Group 13Created with Sketch.
0

RESEARCH GROUPS

0

SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY-BASES COMPANIES & PARTNERSHIPS

ASSOCIATED PARTNERS

95 associated partners are joining Ulysseus in its adventure, and the Alliance keeps its arms open to collaborate with new allies that could contribute to Ulysseus’ goals.

6

Regional Governments

6

CITY HALLS

8

NGOs & City Associations

7

Student Associations

14

Business Confederations

6

Research Centers

48

COMPANIES

03

INNOVATION HUBS

Six innovation hubs
six R&I challenges
one innovation ecosystem

Innovation Hubs are the innovative joint structures for collaboration within the Ulysseus community. They will be at the centre of the co-creation process for transdisciplinary and challenge-driven education, intertwined with research and knowledge transfer programmes, and the promotion of citizen engagement and European values.

Our six Innovation Hubs, one at each university, are aligned with six R&D regional and local challenges, in turn responding to the UN Sustainable Development Goals, the European Green Deal, and the Horizon Europe clusters and missions.

04

ULYSSEUS CAMPUS

An essential support
for a territorial and
digital interconnected entity

Along with our six Innovation Hubs, two joint structures participate in the achievement of our five Goals: the Central Management Office, and the Digital Platform. Together, these three structures define the center of gravity of our partners’ collaboration. This Innovation Ecosystem is Ulysseus’ unique and distinguishing feature.

The Central Management Office, sited at USE, will give centralized support for management and governance of Ulysseus. It will have branches at UCA (Digitalization Unit) and MCI (International Center). The Digital Platform, located at UCA, will be a one stop shop for accessing scientific facilities, R&I services and brokerage, career boosting programmes, virtual courses and mobility. The Ulysseus Student Association (TUKE) will be the six universities student’s voice at all academic levels.

Group 17Created with Sketch. 1 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 2 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 3 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 4 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 5 of 6 Group 17Created with Sketch. 6 of 6
05

CONTACT

Are you up for this amazing journey?

Whether you are a university, a company, an NGO, or a student or citizen association, we want to hear from you. Ulysseus’ open-to-the-world model keeps its arms open to new institutions that may collaborate with the Alliance. Let us know your thoughts, ideas and proposals by any of these means.

Haaga-Helia University of Applied Sciences (Finland)

Haaga-Helia is a strongly business-orientated University of Applied Sciences that focuses on co-operation, entrepreneurship, innovation and internationality. Haaga-Helia’s strategic core areas corresponding to the needs of business life are: Business Development, Entrepreneurship, Experiential Service Innovation, Value through Sales, New Emerging Technology and Transformative Pedagogy.

University of Genoa (Italy)

UniGe is one of the largest universities in Italy. It is defined by its high-level multidisciplinary, multinational educational pathways, its research projects and innovation activities, and its active technological transfer. UniGe provides long-standing expertise in social cohesion and public engagement empowerment.

Université Côte d'Azur (France)

UCA is a research-intensive university relying on a strong cluster of Higher Education and research institutions. In 2016, Côte d’Azur won a prestigious “IDEX” award, placing it among the top 10 world-class, comprehensive universities in France. UCA provides its own experience of transforming a campus.

MCI | The Entrepreneurial School®️ (Austria)

MCI follows the concept of an Entrepreneurial School covering Higher Education, research and transfer into practice for management, society, technology and life sciences. MCI empowers motivated people to achieve outstanding performance, provides profound academic competence and creates innovative know-how transfer within a strong international network.

Technical University of Košice (Slovakia)

TUKE closely co-operates with private sector and industrial organizations throughout the region and it is a leading institution in the field of regional development. Its strong background with multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary approach to global problems solving are key contributions of TUKE to the consortium.

University of Seville (Spain, Coordinator)

USE is a historic university, the second largest in Spain in number of students, with a relevant and robust comprehensive formation, internationally recognized for its academic excellence, research and technology transfer background. USE ranks 8th in scientific production and 1st in international patents in Spain. USE provides strong expertise in coordinating European consortia.